Modern Bharat
IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma broke Dhoni's record, made the top spot in this case
Cricket Sports

IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma broke Dhoni’s record, made the top spot in this case

Rohit Sharma India vs South Africa 1st T20I: India registered a thrilling win over South Africa in the first match of the T20 series. With the victory in this match, a special record was registered in the name of captain Rohit Sharma. Rohit has become the Indian captain to win most T20 matches in a year. He has left behind former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni in this matter. Dhoni had made this record in his name in the year 2016 and no one could break it before Rohit.

Team India has won 16 T20 Internationals so far this year under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Whereas in this case Dhoni has remained in second place. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, the Indian team won 15 matches in the year 2016. Interestingly, Rohit is also the Indian player to score a century in T20 format against South Africa. Only two players from India have been able to do this. Along with Rohit, Raina also did this amazing.

Significantly, in the first match of the T20 series, India registered a thrilling victory. Team India’s fast bowler Arshdeep Singh put South Africa in trouble by taking 3 wickets. After this the African team could score only 106 runs. In reply, India won the match in 16.4 overs. However, Rohit could not do anything special in this match. He got out without opening the account. KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav scored unbeaten half-centuries for India.

Indian captain who has won most T20 matches in a year –

  • 16 – Rohit Sharma (2022)*
  • 15 – MS Dhoni (2016)

Also read: ICC T20 Rankings: Suryakumar Yadav has a big advantage in T20 rankings, surpassing Babar Azam to reach the second position

PAK vs ENG: Babar Azam gave credit for victory to this player, said special thing about the pitch

Source link

Related posts

IND vs SA: Shikhar Dhawan looked disappointed after the defeat in the first ODI, told him responsible for the defeat

MB Desk

DU has released the schedule for the second spot round, check here

MB Desk

Special record was recorded in the name of Rashid Khan, second bowler in the world to do so

MB Desk

IND vs SA 3rd T20 Live: Team India will come out to clean South Africa, toss in a while

MB Desk

IND vs PAK: This experiment of Babar Azam became a ‘superhit’, why did it happen after the match

MB Desk

IND Vs PAK: What will be the strategy of both the teams if it rains? , ICC T20 World Cup

MB Desk

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More