Modern Bharat
IND vs SL: Today's match in Guwahati;  India has the upper hand, Sri Lanka's recent record is also better
Cricket Sports

IND vs SL: Today’s match in Guwahati; India has the upper hand, Sri Lanka’s recent record is also better

IND vs SL: The three-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) is starting today (January 10). The first match will be played at Balaspara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. The match will start at 1.30 pm. Team India seems to have the upper hand in this match, but the recent ODI record of Sri Lanka has also been very strong.

Rohit, Virat and KL Rahul have returned for the ODI series in Team India. The return of seniors will strengthen the team but at the same time there will be a big problem in choosing the playing-11. It is possible that Ishaan Kishan, who scored a double century in India’s last ODI, will have to sit out this time. Team India has a good balance in batting and bowling, but despite this, it had to face defeat at the hands of Bangladesh in the last ODI series. In such a situation, coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma would not like to take any kind of laxity this time.

Sri Lanka’s ODI record was excellent last year
Under the captaincy of Dasun Shanaka, the Sri Lankan team has not only improved in T20, but also in ODIs this team is spreading colors. Last year, this team played 10 ODIs, out of which it won 6. This also includes the 5-match ODI series win against Australia. Sri Lanka defeated Australia 3–2 in June 2022. In such a situation, Sri Lanka cannot be underestimated in any way in this match.

Along with the victory in this series, the efforts of both the teams will also be on the preparations for the ODI World Cup. In such a situation, some experiments can be done from both the sides. Things like change in batting order can be seen in this. Can also be used on playing-11 combination.

This can be the playing-11 of both the teams

Team India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Kusal Mendis, Charith Aslanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Pathum Nissanka, Kasun Rajitha, Dhananjay D’Silva, Mahish Teekshana.

Read this also…

Suryakumar Yadav: Is Suryakumar Yadav the best batsman in T20 format? In figures ahead of De Villiers and Yuvraj

Source link

Related posts

IND vs PAK: Wasim Akram likes this Indian all-rounder, counted a lot of good things

MB Desk

Asia Cup 2022: Avesh Khan dropped from Team India, Deepak Chahar got the place

MB Desk

T20 World Cup 2022: Will Team India win the T20 World Cup this time? Sourav Ganguly gave this answer

MB Desk

IND vs PAK: India stopped Pakistan for 147 runs, Hardik Pandya turned the match by bowling

MB Desk

India Post took out recruitment on these posts, will get 63 thousand salary

MB Desk

Why should Team India be careful with Zimbabwe? 5 big reasons given by former coach

MB Desk

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More